four-flag-mosaic

White Cane Social Movement, together with Zeilen met Visie Foundation and the International Academy of Management and Technology (INTAMT) invites interested persons to an unusual meeting to be held on September 29, 2013 on a yacht called ‘Blind Date’ in the North Sea near Lelystad (Netherlands). The meeting will discuss promising methods to integrate/activate people with disabilities socially, share best practices and strengthen friendships and partnerships in the context of international cooperation.

The socially active people with disabilities and NGO activists are meeting on September 29, 2013 on a specially adapted yacht called ‘Blind date’, provided by Zeilen met Visie Foundation. Participants will include members of the ‘Sails of the Spirit’ (SOFS) team who are arriving to Lelystad coincidently with their World Sailing Trip preparations in the Baltic Sea. SOFS is a disability-inclusive humanitarian project that is part of White Cane Social Movement (Russia).

According to the organizers, delegates among socially active people with disabilities from Russia, Germany, Latvia, the Netherlands and other countries have already confirmed their attendance.

The event’s main purpose is to promote positive and creative role of people with disabilities in the development of human society.

Organizers are hoping to attract like-minded people and encourage them to join the event.

  • We call on the advanced, self-reliant people with any kind of disability to take part in the meeting.
  • We will highly appreciate a helping hand from public organizations and social services, local authorities and businesses.
  • Media representatives are invited.

The event is held in the framework of the Year of Russian-Dutch cooperation, the 6th Conference “International EU-CIS Dialogue: Together toward an Inclusive Society”, as well as the Rehacare international exhibition, dedicated to the integration of people with disabilities.

Event Contacts

Netherlands: Nol Twigt noltwigt@gmail.com
Russia: Oleg Kolpashchikov ok.urals@gmail.com
Germany: INTAMT Academy inklusion@intamt.de

If you want to participate in this event, please submit an application until September 15, 2013. The number of participants is limited.

This post is also available in: enEnglish

four-flag-mosaic

Социальное движение «Белая трость», совместно с фондом Zeilen met Visie и Международной Академией Менеджмента и Технологий (INTAMT) приглашает заинтересованных лиц на необычную встречу, которая состоится 29 сентября 2013 г. на яхте Blind Date в Северном море близ Лелистада. Участники встречи обсудят перспективные пути социальной активации людей с физическими ограничениями, поделятся передовым опытом, а также укрепят дружеские и партнерские связи в контексте международного сотрудничества.

29 сентября 2013 г. состоится встреча социально активных инвалидов и представителей общественных организаций на специально адаптированной яхте Blind Date, предоставленной фондом Zeilen met Visie. Для участия во встрече в Лелистад прибудут члены команды Кругосветного путешествия инвалидов «Паруса духа» — гуманитарного проекта социального движения «Белая трость» (Россия). По замыслу организаторов, во встрече примут участие социально активные люди с физическим ограничениями из России, Германии, Латвии, Нидерландов и других стран.
Цель мероприятия — популяризация позитивной созидательной роли людей с физическими ограничениями в развитии общества.

Организаторы встречи надеются на интерес к мероприятию со стороны единомышленников.

  • Мы приглашаем продвинутых, самостоятельных людей с любым видом инвалидности принять участие во встрече.
  • Будем рады участию представителей общественных организаций и социальных служб, органов самоуправления и бизнеса для оказания партнерской помощи мероприятию.
  • Приглашаем представителей СМИ.

Мероприятие проводится в рамках года Российско-Голландского сотрудничества, 6-й конференции «Международный диалог ЕС-СНГ: вместе к инклюзивному обществу», а также международной выставки Rehacare, посвященной вопросам интеграции людей с физическими ограничениями.

Контактные лица мероприятия
в Нидерландах: Nol Twigt noltwigt@gmail.com
В России: Олег Колпащиков ok.urals@gmail.com
В Германии: Академия «INTAMT» inklusion@intamt.de

Если вы хотите принять участие в мероприятии, просьба подать заявку до 15 сентября 2013 г.
Спешите — количество участников ограничено!

This post is also available in: enEnglish